Works in Progress

Lost Time

Jane's current work in progress, a novel called Lost Time, tells intertwined stories of initiation. Lisa revisits a lost love, and discovers unsuspected layers of sabotage and betrayal. Ellen's dreams offer her a shamanic quest into other realms. Sibyl resists, then embraces, the complex call to be a spiritual mentor. All of them come to see that ancient patterns rise inevitably from the depths of the human psyche.

Read an Excerpt

Books by Jane LeCompte

book

Sistren

"In the tradition of Virginia Woolf, Katharine Anne Porter and, more recently, Alice Walker, Jane LeCompte presents an intimate tale of one woman's self-discovery"
-- Boston Herald

 

Moon Passage

Moon Passage

"IN an age of change, when women have been engaged in examining and redefining their relations - with kith and kin and myth - Jane LeCompte has written a subtle first novel that brilliantly evokes that process." - NYT Review